this saturday is like, pure win.


Grabe!

I never thought that Saturday could have so much stuff going on!

The day opens with discovering the happyness that is Google Analytics. I started reading about it because I was looking for a stat counter for The SIS blog, our first team blog created with love. I managed to get a good host for the WordPress.org account that we got. The fee sounds good, considering that the host we got seems to be made for WordPress.org itself. For now, I love the way I get to really be responsible for the site. Filezilla rocks by the way, FTP ftw.

Ate launched the Sis blog today. We are both so proud of it. ^__^. Drop by when you have time. Usap nga namin ni ate kanina, the Sis blog is a positive place. :] We want to fill you too with positive things XD!! Here’s my post on Growing Up in Pasay City which I submitted there. ^^

Jonard and Magz ^^ at Cosplay Mania X

Later in the afternoon, I have gone to MOA because of the Cosplay Mania X. I used to be a cosplayer myself, and a fan pero during the cosplay event kanina, I really felt like I was starting to outgrow it. Sure, it was fun to go in there, with all the people and with all the anime-related things, pero everybody is just so young! Children, pre-teens and teenagers – those are the main audience. : ( I like wearing the cute little hats though. ^^ uweee! Jan and I also met with one of my officemates Magz and her friend Jonard. ^^ It was great seeing you guys!

Hmm.. ano pa ba.

Oh, mag ingat mag Sushi buffet pagkat masarap ang sushi sa Sakae Sushi at MOA and super nakakabusog. haha! Grabe. Jan and I ate a lot. -_- Busog na busog ako. This place in MOA called Sakae Sushi, meron sila conveyor ng mga different kisnd of sushi! The price of the sushi depends on the color of the plate you get. ^^ May times na hindi sushi ung nasa plate. Sometimes may fried squid and this thing that looks like laing. The most expensive ones are those on red plates. Sila rin pinakamasarap usually. : D The miso soup is also good in that place. :] The only other place na alam ko maligaya ang Miso soup ay Yoshinoya. : D

Oh noes.

I was debating whether uwi na ba ako or not. These past few days, I begin to appreciate ang masasayang moments pag nasa bahay na. Being a home buddy is starting to grow on me. Dati, I always felt like such a loser pag umuuwi agad nang maaga, and feeling ko malulungkot lang ako. Pero hindi na ngayon! ahehe. Anyway, ayun ayun! So nag baba na lang ako kay Jan sa Resorts World. ^_^ Andun kasi si Ate and her friends and isip ko sabay na ko pauwi.

At huwaaaw! Award! Maligaya pala dun at maunlad. Kayalang hindi pa bukas ang karamihan ng stores, pero it seems rather nice para sakin. I love how it looks cozy tapos ang ganda ng lights and hindi crowded *__* (uwaa pangarap). So of course, being in a new and fascinating place, I did not waste time, brought out my camera and started shooting. Yeaaaaahhhh!!!

But the adventure doesn’t have to stop there. We wanted to buy a cake, and walang bakeshop na Red Ribbon or Sugarhouse sa Resorts World. So, Ate insisted na we should go to Glorietta just to get the cakes. Remember, the goal was to get cakes. When we got there, nag dinner na rin kami, found and bought some nice clothes, got those yummy french truffles, looked at some books and then decided to go home. Masaya rin pala “bumili ng cake”.  Hehe. Actually, kaya walang cake kasi … PHASED OUT NA DAW SA RED RIBBON ANG BLUEBERRY CHEESECAKE! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA…..

Pero okay lang yun.

At Resorts World - A view of the Republiq, taken from the second floor. ^^

Ang malupet, ako nag drive pauwi, all the way home. Nervous again, pero I believe I am getting better.

Ang mas malupet, ako uli nag pasok sa maligayang, pang-bulilit na street namin at sa gate! This time, faster than the last time nag pasok ako ng car sa gate. Hehe.

Pero wait …. meron pa pinaka malupet na nangyari sa araw na to…

Natapos na mag patch SUCCESSFULLY ang Starcraft 2 ko! WAHAHAHAH!!! Pure win. Kasi I was able to get my new laptop from dad. As soon as I got it up and running with all the firewalls and antivirus, I excitedly installed SC2 with shaking fingers. Took a while, tapos later ayaw mag patch! Grabe! Looked around online kung bakit ayaw, tapos like 4 days later … ayun. Okay na.

XD waaaa!

Now, if you guys will just excuse me… Jim Raynor has still to complete some missions. ^____________________^ OH YEAAAH. I need to practice really well. All of my SC2 mentors are really good already. Hehe.

Categories: aliw stuff, driving, happy, mga kwento | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “this saturday is like, pure win.

  1. congrats on your ecstatic saturday! so happy for you! high five! heheh! :D

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

