A Short Conversation With Mommy


While in the landmark food court a while ago, Mom had said something na I will remember until I have a family of my own.

Mom: *smiling to herself*
Me: “What?”
Mom: “Directly behind you, a few feet away. Hindi ko sure kung ma-impress ka rin.”

I looked back slowly and wondered for a moment kung ano ung sinasabi ni mom. I saw an elderly couple, probably around 70 + years old, sila lang magkasama and they were sharing a meal together.

Mom: “Nakakatuwa lang. Aaabutin pa kaya namin ng dad mo ang ganyang age? Sana abutin namin and ganyan pa rin kami.”

^___^

Of course mom, I know you will.

| Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

