Mamonaku: Sagami-ono.


Sometimes, when I close my eyes, I see the quiet, sunny afternoon in Sagami-ono. I picture myself walking on the bridge, that will take me to the park and then to the direction of Book-off.

I imagine that I am riding my bike, where I could pass by the biking road where it’s surrounded with trees and sunlight. That was the moment when I knew that I will surely miss this.

I imagine myself on the train in Odakyu Line, it’s bound for Shinjuku, and I am standing in the first car, just behind the driver. I could see the train rails as the we speed on by. The train stops at Machida, and I watch people get off the train and many more board it.

I miss Japan. I wish I could go home there tonight and wake up to the summer season of Kanagawa, where it’s 11:10 am on a saturday morning and I have the whole day filled with new adventures and explorations. The sunlight enters my room, filtered through the blue hue of my curtains, it’s going to be a hot day. I will wear my shorts and a shirt and I will bike around today with my camera.

I open my eyes again, and I find myself in Alabang.

| Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

