new to driving.


You know when you still need to improve your driving skills …

… when you could feel the collective sigh of relief from your friends after you make a successful U-turn. Hehe.

. . .

I was with Jobelle and Jan one time in Daang-hari, when I missed my exit. I was supposed to make a sharp left, but I was so busy talking that I forgot. They didn’t know where I was supposed to go anyway, so they thought I was still taking the correct path until I casually mentioned, “Oops.”

Jan: O__o. “What?”

I stayed on the left and anticipated the next U-turn slot – which I almost missed – and cautiously turned the Honda Civic around. When the car was facing straight again, I really FELT the strong tension ease away with Jobelle’s and Jan’s sigh of relief. haha.

Oh man. Well after that, they started laughing again.

Got home safe after that. : )

Categories: driving, mga kwento | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

